i don’t know…

I don’t know.I don’t know why.I don’t know where.I don’t know how.I don’t know what.

I don’t know anything.

Well, yeah sorta, not really.

Story:

Friend: Hey Moo, what do you want for dinner? Hey Moo, what do you want to do today? Hey Moo, do you want to _______ (fill in the blank)

Me: I don’t know

Recently, I feel like my life has been a huge I DON’T KNOW?!?!?! (with a lot of question marks and exclamation points to emphasize my not knowing). I feel like I was stuck in this stage of not knowing. I found myself questioning a lot of things from simple things like what do I want to eat, to what am I doing with my life, to what are my passions, to what is my purpose in this life, to what does God want for me… and my answer to all of these questions were I DON’T KNOW?!?!?!…This is something that has been super heavy on my heart these past few weeks. However, God is just begging me to not continue to carry this burden of the unknown anymore. He is placing this heavy on my heart so I could share with you what some of us (including myself) don’t see sometimes. We search far and wide for the answers to these questions but ultimately only God can give us those answers. He wants us to trust him. He wants us to put our lives into his hands and trust that he is going to provide for us and lead us exactly to where he wants us to be.

I think a huge factor that hold us back is Fear. Fear of the unknown. Fear of the future.

I am fearful that things are not going to play out the way I want them to but recently I have had to take a step back and realize that is a part of being a Christian..giving your life to the Savior and trusting that he has the ultimate plan. Fear was the reason I was holding back. What is the reason that holds you back? Whatever reason you have, just know that no matter what you are not alone.

What I have come to realize is that when you do finally give everything up to God, your life just becomes easier. Not in a sense that you will still not face those tough, long days where you think nothing is going right or those days when you are not quite sure what God is doing but he gives you a sense of calmness in your heart. In the good times and the bad times, you can trust that whatever God has planned next is going to lead you to exactly where you should be and transform your heart in ways you never knew were possible. We can’t even comprehend all the amazing things God has in store for us.

All you can do is Trust.

Scripture:

From a devotional (thanks Chandler for sharing them with me and reading them to me) : “Sure, you’ll face difficulty. God is prying open your fingers so you’ll let go of your dreams, rest in his comforts, and take up his call.”

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”- Isaiah 41:10

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the Lord– Isaiah 55:8

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.”– Proverbs 3:5-6

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”- Joshua 1:9

 

So..

what I do know is that if we put our full trust in God, we do not have to be fearful…ever.

what I do know is that if God calls you do something (even if it is out of your comfort zone), do it.

what I do know is that is if God removes someone or something from your life, let it go.

what I do know is that we don’t need to look back because that is not where God is taking us. (picture reference)

what I do know is that we are not alone in this crazy, adventure called life.

what I do know is that letting go of the unknown is the best decision I have made

 

~~Moorea~~

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

